Contact Information

Bannock County Historical Museum

3000 Ave. of the Chiefs

P.O. Box 253

Pocatello, ID 83204-0253

Phone: (208) 233-0434

Fax: 208-234-3773

Lynn Murdoch, Master of Science, Anthropology

Director and Curator

(208) 233-0434

Deb Mullins

Assistant Director and Collections Manager/Registrar

(208) 233-0434

Current Bannock County Historical Society Board of Directors:

Arlen Walker - President

Randy Dixon - Vice President

Debbie Myers - Secretary

Ellen Ryan - Treasurer

Jolene Barnett-Stephenson

Mary Lee Lein

Tom Eisenhauer

Paul Briggs

Justin Smith

The BCHS Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 5 PM in the Museum gallery. 

Bannock County Commissioners:

Ernie Moser - District #1 (Chairman)

Jeff Hough - District #2

John Crowder - District #3 (Liason to BCHS)

Commissioners meet every Tuesday and Thursday at the Bannock County Courthouse Commission Chambers, 624 E. Center St., Room 212, to conduct county business. The current contact number there is 208-236-7210.